July 2020 - Constitutional Law ProMoot

updated on 30 January 2021

Our very first moot saw over 200 participants from law schools across India. We ran more than 50 court rooms in parallel. The oral rounds were held on July 11th & 12th.

Shruthi Ramakrishnan, an independent legal research consultant drafted our first  Constitutional ProMoot problem based upon juvenile justice legislations and the issues concerning the treatment of children as adults in the criminal justice system

A special thank you to our final round judges Hon'ble Justice Rajiv Shakdher, Delhi High Court, Hon'ble Justice Sangita Dhingra Sehgal, (Ex Delhi HC), President of Delhi State Consumer Commission, Basavaraj S, Advocate Karnataka High Court & Member of Karnataka State Bar Council, Nandakumar C K, FCIArb, Advocate SC & Karnataka High Court, Sai Deepak J, Advocate SC & Delhi High Court, Gautam Bhatia, Advocate SC & Delhi High Court who made the first ProMoot successful.

The winner of the July ProMoot on constitutional law was Rachna Dubey from School of Law Christ University, Bangalore and the runner up was Ashish Agarwal also from School of Law Christ University, Bangalore Congratulations to the winner and all the participants. Click here to watch the winner's courtroom finals.

We extend our gratitude to all the volunteers who made our first moot a successful and enlightening experience.

Read more